Please excuse the fact that I’ve cut my head off – I’d been sewing for two days solid and my face and hair weren’t worth seeing – trust me lol!

I found this pattern quite easy to follow and the pieces went together well (I have to say the cotton fabric I had, sewed an absolute dream).  I have still to hem the skirt which I think I am going to shorten a little more, I’m only 5’4″ so I’d already shaved 5″ off the length and I have to insert the zip.  I think I may have to adjust the seams under the arms so that the dress lies flat but so far I’m impressed with my first dress and my first commercial pattern sewn :-).

Skirt Pieces

Placed Together

 

 

 

 

 

 

I shall have to give it a twirl at a sunday dance at some point – just got to finish it off first 🙂

Hung Up 🙂

 

 

